Surgery Administration

Vigneshwar Kasirajan, MD
Stuart McGuire Professor & Department Chair
p: 804-827-1033 | f: 804-827-1016

Paola Basar
paola.basar@vcuhealth.org
Department Administrator
p: 804-628-3603 | f: 804-827-1016

Nikki Meador
nicole.meador@vcuhealth.org
Faculty Affairs & Executive Support Coordinator
p: 804-827-1033 | f: 804-827-1016

Doris Rice
doris.rice@vcuhealth.org
Finance Manager
p: 804-828-1127 | f: 804-827-1016 

Jason Prillaman
jason.prillaman@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator of Finance
p: 804-628-5626 | f: 804-828-1016

Wanda Peebles
wanda.peebles@vcuhealth.org
Accountant
p: 804-828-7878 | f: 804-827-1016

Jessica Carey
jessica.carey@vcuhealth.org
HR and PR Coordinator
p: 804-828-9662 | f: 804-827-1016

Amanda Jabri
amanda.adair@vcuhealth.org
Educational and Research Coordinator, ORBIT
(804) 828-8290

Division Administration

Katie Golob
caitilin.golob@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator for Division Acute Care Surgical Services
p: 804-628-3215  |  f: 804-827-1016

Tina Hamlet
tina.hamlet@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator for Division of Urology
p: 804-828-5320  |  f: 804-828-2157

Kyra Houck
kyra.houck@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator for Division of Pediatric Surgery
p: 804-828-2755  |  f: 804-828-1016

Biliana Ivanova
biliana.ivanova@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator for Divisions of Bariatric/GI and Surgical Oncology
p: 804-827-1035  |  f: 804-828-1016

William Maixner
william.maixner@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator for Division of Transplant Surgery
p: 804-827-0280 | f: 804-828-2462

Gayle Meadows
gayle.meadows@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator for Division of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
p: 804-827-1241  |  f: 804-828-1016

Angel Medina
angel.medina@vcuhealth.org
Associate Administrator for Divisions of Cardiothoracic Surgery, and Vascular Surgery
p: 804-628-0741

Education Administration

Doris Farquhar
doris.farquhar@vcuhealth.org
Director of Surgical Educational Programs
p: 804-827-1030  |   f: 804-827-1016
LEARN MORE: Educational Programs at the Department of Surgery

Susan Haynes
susan.haynes@vcuhealth.org
Coordinator of Simulation & Skills Education
p: 804-828-1141  |   f: 804-827-1016
LEARN MORE: Center for Human Simulation & Patient Safety

Laura Porter
laura.porter@vcuhealth.org
M3 Clerkship Administrator
p: 804-827-1032  |  f: 804-828-5595
LEARN MORE: M3 Surgery Clerkship Program

Evan Ward
evan.ward@vcuhealth.org
General Surgery Residency Program Coordinator
p: 804-828-2755  |  f: 804-828-5595
LEARN MORE: General Surgery Residency Program

Crystal Brooks
cbrooks7@vcu.edu
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Residency Program Coordinator
p: 804-828-0602  |  f: 804-828-0056
LEARN MORE: Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Residency Program

Shaun McCafferty
shaun.mccafferty@vcuhealth.org
Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Residency Program Coordinator, and Burn Fellowship Program Coordinator
p: 804-828-3039  |  f: 804-828-0489
LEARN MORE: Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Residency Program
LEARN MORE: Burn Fellowship Program at Evans-Haynes Burn Center

Aga Fandrejewska
agnieszka.fandrejewska@vcuhealth.org
Urology Residency Program Coordinator
p: 804-628-3629 |  f: 804-828-2157
LEARN MORE: Urology Residency Program

Rachel Wilson
rachel.wilson@vcuhealth.org
Advanced Gastrointestinal & MIS Fellowship Program Coordinator
p: 804-628-3626 |  f: 804-827-0285
LEARN MORE: Advanced Gastrointestinal & MIS Fellowship Program

Demetria Patterson
demetria.patterson@vcuhealth.org
Cardiothoracic Fellowship Program Coordinator, and Vascular Surgery Fellowship Program Coordinator
p: 804-828-4620  |  f: 804-828-2744
LEARN MORE: Cardiothoracic Fellowship Program at Pauley Heart Center
LEARN MORE: Vascular Surgery Fellowship Program

Jennifer Quinney
jennifer.quinney@vcuhealth.org
Surgical Critical Care Fellowship Program Coordinator
p: 804-828-8849  |  f: 804-827-0701
LEARN MORE: Surgical Critical Care Fellowship Program at VCU Trauma

Ann Whitaker
ann.whitaker@vcuhealth.org
Surgical Oncology Fellowship Program Coordinator
p: 804-828-9322  |  f: 804-828-4808
LEARN MORE: Surgical Oncology Fellowship Program at Massey Cancer Center

Tiana Brown
tiana.brown@vcuhealth.org
Transplant Surgery Fellowship Program Coordinator
p: 804-828-9298  |  f: 804-828-2462
LEARN MORE: Transplant Surgery Fellowship Program at Hume-Lee Transplant Center